Inspiration, like urination, can strike at the oddest of times. Like in the middle of an exam, for instance.

There I was sat in the middle of my exam, Monday morning, staring blankly at the sheet in front of me, when I decided to write the examiner a little poem and then a short story. If it helps, this was an exam written entirely in German (though neither my poem or story were), and was held purely to test my skills at the language. After doing what little I could, I decided to spend the following hour wisely.

Turns out today I got 5/30. Winner.

PS. The story was about a thug on the run using Erasmus to go undercover. I hope the board haven’t called the services.

Leave a Reply

