¡ɹǝʇʇǝq ɥɔnɯ os sʞool ƃuıɥʇʎɹǝʌǝ

Something magical was pointed out to me yesterday evening, something I had always been slightly aware of but made no conscious effort to acknowledge. And that this is that I tend to eat things upside down. I’m not the thing that’s upside down in this case but rather the food. So long as it’s nothing drippy, I tend to find I enjoy eating stuff like Pizza and any topping’d food with the topping things facing downwards. It tastes nicer as you get the flavoured ingredients right away rather than having to taste the bland base first.

Which makes me think that perhaps, if we all took that extra time to eat things with the top facing the bottom then maybe, just maybe, the world would be a better place. If we band together in the flipped over side of life, then new perspectives would be drawn forth and old habits will die with ease. Such is the power of the pizza tongue that we can find unity in taste. So, next time you think of taking a bite out of a pizza… stop. And turn that shit upside down.

Or be normal. Your choice.

Leave a comment