An over-eager pussy.

The smile is a lie. She's an evil bitch.

Listening to music like Adele is dangerous, you end up feeling like everything from drunken hobo to loyal letterbox has somehow wronged you. Only I can’t belt out my worries over an adulterous toaster.  The London glue has gripped me tight and wriggling will only make me sink further, thus bringing my brief life of transience to a temporary close. A few random days again in Guildford allowed me to reach the point I was seeking; when the novelty ran out and it became everyday life. A lovely catch up with Claire in Pompey and then a bizarre night in Camden, and now I’ve returned to the London suburb whence I first emerged. A life I would find peaceful were I not allergic to the buggering four legged critters so innocently dubbed as “cats”. They are evil I tells ya, from fleas to sneeze they are out to torment me.

And they spray. Everywhere. Nothing in this house even belongs to them, they have bought NOTHING yet have the audacity so spray? Presumptuous little tarts.

I have also ruminated over a decision for long enough and the choice taken still feels like an impulse buy. My return to Heidelberg has been delayed by an interesting 48 hour period. The eve of my return was a joint birthday party for two exceedingly important uni friends, to which I had been invited but had to decline. A big event, everyone was getting together for it, so I acted on the impulse of latent immaturity and have rebooked so I could spend the night with everyone. Logically it would’ve been wise to save the cost and wait until my return, but I guess that’s love for you. I’m not going to pretend this is a grown up decision, but rather a young boy trying to have it all. Hopefully the smiles and laughter will be enough to send me off with a more stable head. I’m also going on the monday as 1) ’twas cheaper and 2) my hungover german is even less comprehensible than sober.

Leave a Reply

