Haven’t seen you ’round these parts.

Far be it from me not to watch videos of young men playing with their swords, I have to admit that unfortunately I have been somewhat… limp in regards to my role as impromptu-sword-choreographer. However, with the latest video they’ve sent me of their… blades crossing, it’s clear that it’s been…. a long and hard process, but nevertheless they’ve… come up tops and their progress is most of a most… firm hand.

And that is why I need sleep. Nevertheless, major yay to Jonas and Martin!

It seemed that now was the time to post something, just so that March has something to say for itself. Work’s been hectic, essays have been wordy and friends have been fantastic. Cheap rhythms can become easy to get lost in, that’s why Gaga is so popular, and as such, I’ve become absorbed in the simplicity of at-hand social networking. Which has resulted in many important social notes falling through the gaps, which I regret. This coming week looks to be a shining balance of “zomg activities” and hausarbeiten madness. In the final few days of London I plan to see as many as possible.

Having put my blog to a short nap after the first MADSoc workshop, and now having attended my final MADSoc workshop for the next 7 months, it seems a good time to pick the bum fluff out and start up again. These past 8 weeks have proven that it’s possible to write, direct and perform an entire production within 24 hours, that being awake for 39 hours is of no detriment to essay writing *at all*, it’s always a good idea to wear a bear whilst going with the fro, and that becoming a colloquial slag is completely acceptable. But more on that later. Also, there was a 22nd birthday somewhere but given I remember none of it, it didn’t happen and thus I am still 21.

Because science.

Leave a Reply

